‘Coming Soon: Listen to 2 Exclusive Tracks From Tim Phillips’ Becoming Elizabeth Score’

ComingSoon is pleased to offer two exclusive tracks from composer Tim Phillips’ score for the upcoming Starz series Becoming Elizabeth, titled “Becoming Elizabeth (Main Title)” and “Long Live the King.” Listen to the tracks below!

Lakeshore Records is set to release Becoming Elizabeth — Original Series Soundtrack digitally on June 17. The score is a hybrid of electronics and strings orchestra that showcases synths, choirs, and strings to create a modern, yet familiar backdrop to the historical drama based on the young Elizabeth Tudor. Becoming Elizabeth was created and written by Anya Reiss and stars Alicia von Rittberg as Elizabeth I. The series airs all-new episodes Sundays on Starz.

RELATED: Blonde Teaser Trailer Shows First Look at Ana de Armas as Marilyn Monroe in NC-17 Film

“Anya’s scripts very deliberately referenced a wild palette of musical cues, which I thought indicated a desire to shake us out of any ‘period drama comfort zone,’ but also had the effect of plugging the story directly into modern-day sensibilities,” said Phillips. “Thus, I went about unearthing an instrumentation, including an array of found sounds from my home in the country as well as modern synths and instruments, string orchestra, choir, etc that helped support this. Parts of the score incorporate micro tuning and mimic animal sounds that the Tudors would have recognized. The theme tune is the central pillar of the score, which riffs on it in lots of variations, but different characters also have their own languages. We deliberately ignored any period instrumentation or compositional techniques and I think this gives the piece an energy and an immediacy that feels very contemporary.”

Track List

01. Long Live The King
02. Becoming Elizabeth (Main Title)
03. The Big Mass
04. Elizabeth’s Letter
05. She Doesn’t Understand
06. An Early Start
07. A Secret Wedding
08. Our Future
09. Fire Performance
10. The Pope
11. Pawns
12. Bird Call
13. Lawn Party and Fireworks
14. Exile
15. Cockfight
16. Finished Alright
17. Pedro Goes to Mary
18. Let Them… Have Sex
19. Sixteen Is a Lot
20. What Do We Do
21. Birthday Banquet
22. Staying Alive
23. Traitors Deserve Death
24. Tributaries
25. Hunting the Stag
26. I’ll Fucking Let You
27. Spanish Ship
28. The Will, Not the Power
29. The Falcon
30. My Father Is Dead
31. Here We Stand

The post Listen to 2 Exclusive Tracks From Tim Phillips’ Becoming Elizabeth Score appeared first on ComingSoon.net.

Hits: 0


I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel