Italian blackened gothic doom metal band Shores Of Null premiere a music video for the new single »The Last Flower« taken off their upcoming album, »The Loss Of Beauty«, set to release on March 24th, 2023 via Spikerot Records on CD/Vinyl/Digital.

01. Transitory
02. Destination Woe
03. The Last Flower
04. Darkness Won’t Take Me
05. Nothing Left To Burn
06. Old Scars
07. The First Son
08. A Nature In Disguise
09. My Darkest Years
10. Fading As One
11. A New Death Is Born

Bonus Tracks (CD and digital only)
12. Underwater Oddity
13. Blazing Sunlight

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Italian doom metal outfit Shores Of Null is gearing up for the release of the band’s highly anticipated new album »The Loss Of Beauty«, which will be coming out on March 24th via Spikerot Records. »The Loss Of Beauty« is Shores Of Null’s fourth album and follows the acclaimed »Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying)«, unanimously considered by fans and critics as one of the doom metal gems of recent years. Both albums were recorded between 2019 and early 2020, and although »The Loss Of Beauty« was initially conceived as the band’s third album, »Beyond The Shores« took its place as it better reflected the doom and gloom sentiment of the “annus horribilis” 2020.

Across 11 tracks (plus two bonus tracks), Shores Of Null once again submerges listeners with tempestuous and turbulent riffs. The band continues to hone its sound and take its melancholic dark metal to new heights by mastering an assorted palette of genres with inbred poignancy. The lyrics celebrate beauty in imperfection and transience and are meant to be an invitation to seek beauty in little things, especially those unexpected and ephemeral.

Photo by Arianna Savo

After the previously released first single »Nothing Left To Burn«, the band follows up today with a brand new music video for »The Last Flower«, directed by Sanda Movies.

Vocalist Davide Straccione on »The Last Flower«: “This song has, in my opinion, one of the best choruses of the album, and I also feel very connected to the lyrics. I pictured a future where everything is dying and there’s but a flower left alive in this world that must be saved at all costs, even with our own life if it means saving our future. It’s a metaphor that encloses the main theme in »The Loss Of Beauty«, which is preserving beauty no matter what. It is a reminder that everything is ephemeral.”

»The Loss Of Beauty« is dark and heavy, tinged with feelings of despair and melancholy. An album not to be missed and highly recommended for all fans of Amorphis, Enslaved, and Paradise Lost.

The album was recorded by Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono at Kick Recording Studio (Hour Of Penance, Inno, Fleshgod Apocalypse). Cover artwork by Sabrina Caramanico.

»The Loss Of Beauty« is available for pre-order HERE and will be available in the following formats:
• CD Digipak
• LP ‘WOE’ (Oxblood Red)
• LP ‘EPHEMERAL’ (Transparent Red/Silver Galaxy) – Spikerot exclusive, limited to 100 hand-numbered copies
• T-Shirt/Tank Tops/Longsleeve/Hoodie
• Bundles

Shores Of Null is:
Davide Straccione – Vocals
Gabriele Giaccari – Guitars
Raffaele Colace – Guitars
Matteo Capozucca – Bass
Emiliano Cantiano – Drums

Doomed Nation – Doomed Nation – Shores Of Null release a brand new music video for »The Last Flower«; »The Loss Of Beauty« to be released on March 24th via Spikerot Records!
Author: doomed-nation
Go to Source
January 21, 2023

Hits: 1


I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel