Finnish atmospheric sludge/post-rock band IAmber share a music video for the track »Atomist« taken from their latest album, »Mercurial Shakes«, which will be re-released on March 31st, 2023 via Wormholedeath.

01. I Am The Boundary
02. Dalmatian Illusion
03. Atomist
04. Atavist
05. Tourbillon
06. Reservoir Song
07. Each One A Setting Sun

Courtesy of Carlo Bellotti Publishing:

Noisy post-rock metal band IAmber proudly presents the music video for their track »Atomist«, taken from their upcoming album »Mercurial Shakes«. The album is due for re-release on March 31st, 2023 via Wormholedeath.

»Mercurial Shakes« explores recurring themes of time, life, and environmental change, which inspired the creation of the album. The writing process was intuitive, combining old and new ideas to mold the songs, recorded in two sessions in the Finnish countryside. Drawing from post-metal influences, the album’s sound is diverse and ever-evolving, guided by the band’s desire to cultivate its own unique sound. IAmber’s soundscape captures the beauty and alternative melodies within noisy post-rock and sludgy metal, evoking images of autumn twilight, the nameless dread of existence, the dust of Pompeii, or the glow of a secret fire.

Olliveikko Silvonen – Vocals & Guitar
Antti Harju – Guitar
Teemu Elo – Bass
Sami Korhonen – Drums

Doomed Nation – Finnish atmospheric sludge/post-rock band IAmber share a music video for »Atomist« from the upcoming album »Mercurial Shakes«
Author: doomed-nation
Go to Source
March 15, 2023

Hits: 0


I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel