‘Hades’ Scores Game of The Year Award at The 2021 BAFTA Video Game Awards

Despite Naughty Dog’s The Last of Us Part II having snagged the most BAFTA nominations in history, Supergiant Games’ Hades snuck in and won the coveted Best Game award last night, along with four other awards against eight nominations. Hades earned wins for Best Game, Game Design, Performer in Supporting Role (Logan Cunningham), Artistic Achievement, and Narrative.

Naughty Dog wasn’t to be denied, however. TLOU2 earned Best Animation and the EE Game of the Year, though the latter isn’t considered a BAFTA. Sucker Punch’s Ghost of Tsushima earned the Audio Achievement award, while Devolver Digital’s Carrion won Best Debut game.

Sadly, Half-Life: Alyx and DOOM Eternal were shut out of the awards show, but we all know how awesome those games are, anyway.

To see the entire list of awards and nominees, you can head to the official site here.

Go to Source

Hits: 0


I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel