Rob Zombie’s The Munsters Will Be Nearly Three Hours Long | MetalSucks

Metal Sucks

When we heard that shock rocker Rob Zombie‘s remake of classic horror-comedy TV series The Munsters was going to be rated PG, we thought it would at least be a tight, contained picture. But no — according to a new interview with original Munsters cast member Butch Patrick, the movie is going to be nearly three hours long.

As reported by Dread Central, the podcast 20TIMinutes recently spoke to Patrick, the actor who played werewolf schoolboy Eddie Munster in the original series. While Butch did dodge questions about whether or not he makes a cameo in Rob’s movie, he did say the following:

“This movie is going to kill in a really good way,. It’s a very long movie, it’s like 2 hours and 38 minutes … but I’ve seen footage and I’ve seen where he’s going with it and it’s going to be great, it really is.”

Damn — nearly three hours of PG-rated monster jokes. We hope fans have a stomach for it.

Check out the interview below. Meanwhile, if that sounds too long to you, you can get tickets to see Rob at one of his upcoming dates with Mudvayne, Static-X, and Powerman 5000 below, where Rob will play for about 90 minutes tops.

Wed Jul 20 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO [tickets]
Thu Jul 21 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Centre [tickets]
Sat Jul 23 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live [tickets]
Sun Jul 24 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion [tickets]
Tue Jul 26 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Wed Jul 27 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Jul 29 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion [tickets]
Sat Jul 30 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center [tickets]
Sun Jul 31 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts [tickets]
Tue Aug 02 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake [tickets]
Wed Aug 03 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center [tickets]
Fri Aug 05 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 06 – Council Bluffs, IA  – Westfair Amphitheater [tickets]
Wed Aug 10 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Aug 12 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 13 – Las Vegas, NV – Michelob ULTRA Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 14 – Chula Vista, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Tue Aug 16 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater [tickets]
Thu Aug 18 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater [tickets]
Sat Aug 20 – Fort Worth, TX – Dickies Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 21 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion [tickets]

MetalSucks – Rob Zombie’s The Munsters Will Be Nearly Three Hours Long | MetalSucks
Author: Emperor Rhombus
Go to Source
May 6, 2022

Hits: 0

Ossuary

I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel