Sleestak – Aeon (2020) (New Full Album)

Sleestak – Aeon (New Full Album) Sleestak is heavy Psychedelic Doom born and bled in Milwaukee, WI. Formed in the latter part of 2003, Sleestak started as a heavy rock band intent on delivering riffs in the vein of Clutch, Black Sabbath, and C.O.C. From the early days in the basement, with the many hours of open, free-for-all jamming, the band slowly gained their own identity and expanded their cumulative influences above and beyond the hard rock heroes they set out to emulate. More extreme and underground groups such as Isis, Sleep, Electric Wizard, Yob, Neurosis, and Esoteric were finding their way into the speakers and headphones of the band. Also, at once having an appreciation for that slower, sludge-filled pit that is Doom Metal, the band were drawn into the hypnotic voids of psychedelia created by the likes of Pink Floyd, The Doors, Dead Meadow, and Hawkwind.

Nine years have passed since the release of Sleestak’s last album The Fall Of Altrusia. Now the follow-up, entitled Aeon is here. Recorded during 2019-2020 at House Of The Rising Sun Studio, Hartford, WI. The output is comprised of 8 songs.

1. Infinite Eternal
2. The Void
3. Black Iron Prison / Submerged
4. Distant Lights
5. Keepers Of The Illusion
6. Out Of Body
7. Omelas

Support Sleestak by purchasing the album here

If you appreciate this channel, please consider becoming a Patron. SMOD is a full time job and any support helps greatly

Join the SMOD Nation Facebook Group!

Hits: 0


I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel