‘Stoned Meadow of Doom : Mouth – Rhizome (Full Album)’

Mouth – Rhizome (Full Album) Mouth were formed in Cologne in 2000 as a trio, comprised of Christian Koller (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Jan Wendeler (bass, bass synth) and Nick Mavridis (drums, backing vocals, keyboards). The band’s style is a blend of ‘golden era’ progressive rock – with influential names such are Yes, Genesis, Gentle Giant, Soft Machine, HATFIELD & THE NORTH; as well as classic rock/hard rock and prog related names old and new: Led Zeppelin, The Who, David Bowie, T.Rex and Fish.

Indeed, this is often cited as a mixture of retro prog, kraut rock, hard rock, psych and glam rock – all together it fuses into a unique spleen, often underlined with dystopian themes. In 2007 they were offered to record an album, and their debut ‘Rhizome’, released for Bluenoise label, saw the light of the day two years later.

1. Cascade Inc.
2. Requiem
3. Sameagain
4. Hiding/Rhizome
5. Mute Control
6. Echolot
7. The Balance
8. Uniformed
9. Medusa
10. Peng*
11. The Quest of M.
12. Defectedwhite

Support Mouth by purchasing the album here https://mouthprog.bandcamp.com/album/rhizome


If you appreciate this channel, please consider becoming a Patron. SMOD is a full time job and any support helps greatly https://www.patreon.com/MeadowOfDoom

Join the SMOD Nation Facebook Group! https://www.facebook.com/groups/188446978378035/

Go to Source

Hits: 0


I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel