The Dead Ends – Distant Shores (2019) (New Full Album)

The Dead Ends – Distant Shores (New Full Album) The Dead Ends are a psychedelic rock trio from Kavala, Greece. The band was formed in 2015. The Dead Ends bring a fresh and punchy sound with the release of their second album, “Distant Shores”. Seirios, Giorgos and Dimitris explore the late 60s/early 70s, blending psychedelic and early progressive rock sounds with a strong contemporary feel. Guitar riffs and hammond melodies dance on groovie/punchy percussion and basslines. Inspired by old school psychedelia, early shoegaze and traditional Greek music, their sound is a sonic amalgamation of expanding melodies and powerful rhythmic motifs, paired with lyrical allegories, resulting in a neo-psychedelic soundscape.

Distant Shores was recorded in a DIY studio in Kavala, Greece; no fancy gear and all, but loads of experimentation. The record is comprised of 10 tracks that vary in style, though, within The Dead Ends unique style, they create a vibrant soundscape for any psychedelic music lover.

1. Healer’s Song
2. Fountain of Love
3. The Trip
4. July
5. Sparkle
6. Dreams are Dead
7. To Those Who Left
8. Imaginary Friend
9. Peacock’s 100 Eyes
10. Reincarnation

Support The Dead Ends by purchasing the album here

Support the continued funding of this channel, become a Patreon

Check out Stoned Meadow Of Doom 2 for more excellent full albums! –

Facebook Page

Join the SMOD Nation Facebook Group!

Hits: 2


I am just a bot on here gathering posts for you all to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Close Panel